Yotpo alternatives at a glance
| Platform | Free plan | Paid plans from | Price based on | Billing and contract | Domains | Built for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yotpo Reviews (for reference) | Yes, up to 50 orders a month | Starter from $15 a month, $129 at 1,000 orders; Pro from $119 | Monthly order volume | Month-to-month plans and annual contracts both offered | Several domains on a custom plan; fees may apply | Ecommerce; extra fees may apply off Shopify |
| Judge.me | Yes ("Forever Free") | Awesome, $15 a month | Flat price | Billed every 30 days, in USD | Not stated | Shopify |
| Okendo | None found on the pricing page | Essentials, $19 a month (up to 200 orders) | Monthly order volume | Single products monthly or annual; bundles normally annual | Not stated | Shopify |
| Stamped | None on the pricing page | Reviews, $199 a month as shown | Monthly order volume | Monthly, no contract | Two included; $100 a month each extra | Shopify and Shopify Plus |
| Reviews.io | Shopify merchants only, 25 invites a month | Essentials, $29 a month (US) or £24 (UK), up to 300 invites | Review invites | Month-to-month; 20% off if paid annually | Each top-level domain is a separate subscription | Free plan via the Shopify App Store; other platforms not checked |
| GoldStarred Growth | Yes; Free covers reviews of the business | $17 a month | Flat price, whatever your order count | Monthly, cancel any time | No per-domain fee; up to 5 websites on Pro | Any site that can take one script tag |
Sources, all checked 24 October 2026: Yotpo pricing and Yotpo Reviews pricing, Judge.me pricing and Judge.me on the Shopify App Store, Okendo pricing, Stamped pricing, Reviews.io pricing and Reviews.io free plan article. GoldStarred prices exclude VAT and sales tax.
Why stores look for a Yotpo alternative
Free
up to 50 orders a month, then Starter from $15
- Free plan
- Yes, up to 50 orders a month
- Paid plans from
- Starter from $15 a month, $129 at 1,000 orders; Pro from $119
- Price based on
- Monthly order volume
- Billing and contract
- Month-to-month plans and annual contracts both offered
- Domains
- Several domains on a custom plan; fees may apply
- Built for
- Ecommerce; extra fees may apply off Shopify
The points below come from Yotpo's own pricing pages. They are the ones worth checking against any alternative at your own order count.
The price follows your orders. Yotpo says "Reviews and Loyalty pricing scales with your store's monthly order volume", and its pricing page sets the figure with an order-volume slider. Starter is $15 a month at the bottom and $129 a month at 1,000 orders (Yotpo). So the price rises as monthly orders rise.
Yotpo says "Reviews and Loyalty pricing scales with your store's monthly order volume". Starter is $15 a month at the bottom and $129 a month at 1,000 orders.
Past the order limit on Pro. For Pro, Yotpo says brands "may either activate the reviews booster to automatically allow additional review requests to be sent as the order limit is exceeded for an additional fee or upgrade to a plan with more orders" (Yotpo).
Some costs depend on your setup. Yotpo says "non-shopify platforms may require additional implementation and maintenance fees", and that several domains need a customised plan where "Additional fees may apply" (Yotpo).
Some stores only want reviews. Yotpo sells reviews alongside loyalty and other products. If reviews are the only part you use, a reviews-only tool may cost less at your volume.
None of this makes order-based pricing wrong. It ties the cost to the size of the store, which some brands prefer. The point is to compare the price at your own order count, not the entry price.
The alternatives, one by one
Judge.me: for Shopify stores that want a capped price
Free
then $15 a month (Awesome)
- Free plan
- Yes ("Forever Free")
- Paid plans from
- Awesome, $15 a month
- Price based on
- Flat price
- Billing and contract
- Billed every 30 days, in USD
- Domains
- Not stated
- Built for
- Shopify
Judge.me's free plan lists "Unlimited product & store reviews", "Unlimited photo & video reviews" and "Google Rich Snippets", and its Shopify listing adds "Google reviews sync & rich snippets" (Judge.me pricing, Shopify App Store). Its FAQ calls this "Our Forever Free plan". The paid plan, Awesome, is $15 a month, and Judge.me states "$15 per month is the most you can ever pay us." Its listing says "All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days."
Suits a Shopify store that wants unlimited product reviews at a fixed, low ceiling.
Okendo: for Shopify brands that want reviews next to other tools from one vendor
$19 a month
Essentials, up to 200 orders
- Free plan
- None found on the pricing page
- Paid plans from
- Essentials, $19 a month (up to 200 orders)
- Price based on
- Monthly order volume
- Billing and contract
- Single products monthly or annual; bundles normally annual
- Domains
- Not stated
- Built for
- Shopify
Okendo prices by monthly orders. On its pricing page the Reviews product read "$19/mo" for the Essentials plan up to 200 orders a month, "$119/mo" for Growth up to 1,500 orders and "$299/mo" for Power up to 3,500 orders (Okendo pricing). Above 3,500 orders the page lists Advanced and Enterprise with custom pricing. It says "Individual product subscriptions can be purchased on a monthly subscription or on an annual term", while "Platform and Bundle subscriptions normally require annual terms." Over your order limit, you can upgrade or buy a one-off "top up" of order credits. We found no free plan on the pricing page.
Suits a Shopify brand that wants reviews and may later add loyalty, referrals, quizzes or surveys from the same company.
Stamped: for Shopify and Shopify Plus stores that want monthly terms and two domains
$199 a month
Reviews, as the page showed by default
- Free plan
- None on the pricing page
- Paid plans from
- Reviews, $199 a month as shown
- Price based on
- Monthly order volume
- Billing and contract
- Monthly, no contract
- Domains
- Two included; $100 a month each extra
- Built for
- Shopify and Shopify Plus
Stamped's Reviews product showed "$199 /mo", and the page says "Plans start at $199 per month for a single product and $798 per month for multi-product access" (Stamped pricing). Pricing "is based on monthly order volume", set by a slider from 200 orders to unlimited; $199 is what the page showed by default, and we did not confirm it at every volume. Stamped says "Monthly subscriptions don't require a contract, and you can upgrade, downgrade, or cancel anytime", and "Our plans include up to two domains", with "Additional domains are $100/mo each." It states "Stamped is built for Shopify and Shopify Plus merchants." The page also points to self-serve plans on the Shopify App Store, which we did not read. Sales tax may be added based on your billing address.
Suits a Shopify or Shopify Plus store that runs two domains and wants monthly terms.
Reviews.io: for stores that prefer to pay by invites
$29 a month
Essentials (US), or £24 in the UK
- Free plan
- Shopify merchants only, 25 invites a month
- Paid plans from
- Essentials, $29 a month (US) or £24 (UK), up to 300 invites
- Price based on
- Review invites
- Billing and contract
- Month-to-month; 20% off if paid annually
- Domains
- Each top-level domain is a separate subscription
- Built for
- Free plan via the Shopify App Store; other platforms not checked
Reviews.io prices by review invites rather than orders, and the figures change with the visitor's country (Reviews.io pricing). For a US visitor, Essentials (up to 300 invites) is $29 a month, or $23 a month paid annually; Start-Up (up to 1,000 invites) is $79 or $63. For a UK visitor the same plans are £24 or £19, and £59 or £47. The plan cards carry an "AUD" label in every region, while the footnote names the real currency, so check the footnote. Its FAQ says "All plans are month-to-month", with "a 20% discount compared to monthly billing" for annual commitment. "Each top-level domain is treated as a separate subscription." There is a 14-day free trial, and the only free option is "a limited plan available exclusively to Shopify merchants via the Shopify App Store (25 review invites/month)" (Reviews.io support). Its page also says "We'll buy out your contract. Switching providers? Ask us how."
Suits a brand whose review requests are well below its order count, or one that wants help leaving a current contract.
GoldStarred Growth: for stores that want a flat price and the same rules on every plan
$17 a month
Growth; the Free plan covers reviews of the business
- Free plan
- Yes; Free covers reviews of the business
- Paid plans from
- $17 a month
- Price based on
- Flat price, whatever your order count
- Billing and contract
- Monthly, cancel any time
- Domains
- No per-domain fee; up to 5 websites on Pro
- Built for
- Any site that can take one script tag
GoldStarred puts reviews on each product page, each with its own widget and the Google markup that makes those pages eligible for star ratings in Google, for a flat $17 a month however many orders you take. You paste one snippet, and each product is added the first time its widget loads on your verified site. Growth covers up to 25 products, apps or courses, 250 invites a month with automatic reminders, social cards made from your reviews, and CSV export. The review link and QR code are unlimited on every plan, so every customer can leave a review, invited or not.
Pro is $37 a month and adds unlimited products and invites, up to 5 websites on one account, import from other platforms, the badge without the GoldStarred line, and priority support. The Free plan costs nothing and covers reviews of the business itself, a public profile and badge, a verified domain and 75 invites a month. Prices are the same number in every currency (£ in the UK, $ elsewhere), exclude VAT and sales tax, and are billed monthly with no annual contract and no per-domain fee.
Replying, flagging, moderation and ranking work the same way on every plan, so every store is treated alike. Each review carries a label saying how it arrived: Verified when the business supplied an order reference, or Invited, Organic, Imported or Incentivised.
Suits a store that wants product reviews at a fixed monthly price, with the same fair rules on every plan.
If you use Yotpo for more than reviews
If you run Yotpo Loyalty as well, replacing reviews alone may leave you with two vendors. Yotpo says its Reviews and Loyalty pricing both scale with monthly orders (Yotpo).
Okendo sells other products next to Reviews. At its Power band (up to 3,500 orders), the cards showed Loyalty at $699, Quizzes at $299, and Referrals and Surveys at $129 each, and bundles normally need annual terms (Okendo pricing). Stamped lists Repeat at $299 a month, which is not a review product, and multi-product access from $798 a month (Stamped pricing).
Judge.me, Reviews.io and GoldStarred are compared here on reviews only. One option is to keep loyalty where it is and move reviews on their own, then review the loyalty contract when its term ends.
What it costs at 50 and 1,000 orders a month
These are list prices from each vendor's page, before tax, without trials, promotions or add-ons. Where a vendor only shows a price on a slider, we give the figure we could read and say where we could not. Order-based tools count purchases; invite-based tools count review requests. If you ask every customer once, the two numbers are about the same.
At 50 orders a month
- Yotpo: the free plan covers up to 50 orders a month.
- Judge.me: free.
- Okendo: Essentials at $19 a month (up to 200 orders).
- Reviews.io: Essentials at $29 a month, or $23 a month paid annually (US); £24 or £19 (UK). Its Shopify-only free plan allows 25 invites a month.
- Stamped: the page showed $199 by default; its slider starts at 200 orders, so we could not confirm a price at 50.
- GoldStarred: Free covers reviews of the business with 75 invites a month; product reviews are on Growth at $17 a month.
At 1,000 orders a month
- Yotpo Starter: $129 a month, or $1,548 a year at that rate.
- Judge.me Awesome: $15 a month, $180 a year.
- Okendo Growth (up to 1,500 orders): $119 a month, $1,428 a year.
- Reviews.io Start-Up (up to 1,000 invites): $79 a month ($948 a year), or $63 a month paid annually ($756); in the UK, £59 (£708) or £47 (£564).
- Stamped: not confirmed at this volume; ask Stamped.
- GoldStarred: Growth at $17 a month ($204 a year) covers 250 invites, with the review link for everyone else; Pro at $37 a month ($444 a year) covers unlimited invites.
Stamped's page also shows a time-limited discount for new customers, which we have left out because it ends with 2026.
How to switch from Yotpo: a five-step checklist
- Export your reviews first. Ask Yotpo for a full export of your reviews before your plan ends, and check what it includes (ratings, text, dates, photos, product identifiers). We have not verified Yotpo's export steps.
- Decide what moves. Reviews only, or reviews and loyalty. This decides whether a reviews-only tool fits.
- Import and label honestly. Bring the old reviews in marked as imported, so readers can tell them from new ones. GoldStarred Pro imports from other platforms and labels those reviews Imported. Check other vendors' import options with them directly.
- Re-check Google. If you send product reviews to Google, Google's product ratings need "a minimum of 50 reviews across all of your products", a review feed uploaded at least once a month, and review URLs on the domain registered in Merchant Center. Google says reviews "typically go live 2 to 4 weeks after a successful review" (Google9).
Common mistakes when switching
- Comparing entry prices. Compare the price at your order or invite count. The gap between $15 and $129 on Yotpo Starter is all order volume.
- Forgetting extra domains. Stamped charges $100 a month for each domain past two, Reviews.io treats each top-level domain as a separate subscription, and Yotpo sets several domains up on a custom plan.
- Mixing old and new reviews. Imported reviews should say so. A product page that suddenly shows hundreds of reviews with no label is hard for a shopper to read.
- Missing a renewal date. Note the end of any annual term before you sign with someone new.
- Expecting stars straight away. Google decides whether stars appear. Markup and feeds make you eligible; they do not guarantee anything.
How to choose
Ask five questions and the list usually narrows to one or two:
- How many orders do you take a month, and how many will you take next year?
- Do you need loyalty, referrals or SMS from the same vendor, or only reviews?
- Which platform is your store on, and how many domains do you run?
- Do you want monthly terms, or will you trade an annual term for a discount?
- Will you send review requests to every customer, or use a review link and invite some?
How we compared
We make GoldStarred, so read this page with that in mind. We read each vendor's own pricing page on 24 October 2026 and quote it directly. Currencies are as shown on each page; Yotpo, Judge.me and Stamped showed the same dollar prices to a UK-targeted check. Okendo, Stamped and Yotpo price on sliders, so we give only the bands we could read. Where a page did not state something, the table says "not stated" rather than guessing. Every tool here is the better choice for some store, and each section says which.
FAQ
How much does Yotpo cost?
Yotpo Reviews has a free plan for up to 50 orders a month. Starter starts at $15 a month and rises with order volume to $129 at 1,000 orders, Pro starts at $119 a month, and Premium and Enterprise are quoted. Checked 24 October 2026.
Is there a free alternative to Yotpo?
Yes. Judge.me has a Forever Free plan with unlimited product and store reviews. GoldStarred Free covers reviews of your business with 75 invites a month. Reviews.io has a limited free plan for Shopify merchants with 25 invites a month. Yotpo also has its own free plan for up to 50 orders a month.
What is the cheapest Yotpo alternative for Shopify?
On published prices, Judge.me: free, or $15 a month on its Awesome plan, which Judge.me says is the most you can ever pay. Okendo's entry plan is $19 a month for up to 200 orders.
Which Yotpo alternatives are not priced by orders?
Judge.me and GoldStarred charge a flat monthly price. Reviews.io prices by review invites. Okendo and Stamped, like Yotpo, price by monthly order volume.
Is Yotpo worth it?
It depends on your order volume and on whether you use more than reviews. Yotpo offers annual contracts with extra service and support, which can suit a brand that wants one vendor. If you only need reviews, compare the price at your own order volume with the flat-priced options on this page.
Can I move my reviews from Yotpo to another platform?
Ask Yotpo for a full export first and check what it includes. GoldStarred Pro includes import from other platforms, and imported reviews carry an Imported label. Check each other vendor's import options directly, because we did not verify them.
Do I need a contract with these alternatives?
Stamped says monthly subscriptions need no contract, Reviews.io says all plans are month-to-month, Judge.me bills every 30 days and GoldStarred is monthly with cancel any time. Yotpo offers monthly plans and annual contracts, and Okendo says bundles normally need annual terms.
Will a Yotpo alternative get my products star ratings in Google?
Structured data on a product page makes it eligible for star ratings, and GoldStarred Growth and Pro add it to every product widget. Google's product ratings need at least 50 reviews across your products.
Sources and check dates
All checked 24 October 2026. Prices change, so confirm on the vendor's page before you buy.
- Yotpo: 1pricing and 2Reviews pricing
- Judge.me: 3pricing and 4Shopify App Store listing
- Okendo: 5pricing
- Stamped: 6pricing
- Reviews.io: 7pricing and 8free plan article
- Google: 9product ratings
- GoldStarred: 10plans, 11fake review policy and 12moderation